The WHY Series

Wilberforce International Institute is excited to announce our first ever webinar series! This series is designed to focus on different aspects of the Christian Worldview. We initially planned to make this available for our international mentees but as it developed we realized that it would be a blessing to many, many others including you, our faithful supporters. We have lined up an incredible list of speakers with one webinar being held each month April through November. Our next webinar is on Friday September 10th at 7 PM Central time here in the USA (We are timing it so our Asian mentees can log-on on Saturday morning September 11th in Asia) with Dr. Christian Overman of Worldview Matters speaking about “WHY Education Matters” to our Christian worldview. Here is the link:

OR you can use this link:

https://zoom.us/j/94865726488?pwd=VmtETnYxK1MvVWlzQ25oaDdvSWxFUT09

Below is the full list of speakers and the dates.  Click here to download a printable list of upcoming webinars.

Upcoming Webinars

October 8th

Dr. Matt Bostrom (Oxford University)

WHY Policing Matters

November 12th

Dr. Kevin Cooney (Wilberforce International Institute)

WHY our Worldview Matters

All talks will be 8 – 9:30 PM Eastern/ 5 – 6:30 PM Pacific / 12 – 1:30 AM GMT

Past Webinars

WHY CORRUPTION MATTERS

Dr. Robert Osburn

WHY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT MATTERS

Michael Mattheson Miller

WHY MUSIC MATTERS

Jenny (Jee-El) Park

WhyMusicMatters.pdf (PPT)

WHY Music Matters (Audio Only)

by Jenny (Jee-El) Park

WHY Religious Freedom Matters

Dr. Mark David Hall

WHY Justice Matters

Dr. Jay Bruce

WHY Justice Matters (Audio Only)

by Dr. Jay Bruce